What up, world!

1 Jun

My name is Michelle Avenant and I’m a 17-year-old musician who spends half her time living out of a suitcase in Cape Town and the other half writing essays and living off fresh air and two-minute noodles in a broom closet (cough, “res room”) in Grahamstown, where I’m doing my first year of Journalism and Media Studies at Rhodes University.

This is a blog about the music I love: the lyrics which seep their way into my veins, the images they project and the revelries and devastations of life that they touch on – with the odd bit of rubbish about my life, for those of you stalkers out there 😉

Jouir de.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

